ALERT!

Due to the COVID-19 virus outbreak, many of the Events you see on the calendar may be delayed or canceled.
Please check with the event staff or venue to ensure the event is still happening as scheduled.

« Home

NEARBY NATURE SOCO WEBINAR - WILD WORDS BOOK CLUB

Friday, November 13, 2020, 3:00 PM


Wild Words Book Club - Mountains and Marshes: Exploring the Bay Area’s Natural History by David Rains Wallace Described as “a writer in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau, John Muir, and other self-educated seers” by the San Francisco Chronicle, David Rains Wallace turns his attention to one of the most distinctive corners of California: the San Francisco Bay Area. Weaving a complex and engaging story of the Bay Area from personal, historical, and environmental threads, Wallace’s exploration of the natural world takes readers on a fascinating tour through the region. Each essay explores a different place throughout the four corners of the Bay Area, uncovering the flora and fauna that make each so extraordinary. General - $0.00

Cost: $0
Tickets: https://sonomacountyparks.ticketleap.com/nearby-nature-soco-webinar---wild-words-book-clubnov/

Improve this event listing

Venue

Your Address
Redwood City, CA

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas


Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver

Powered by: SparkSMB
Close

What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.

Send