« Home

Vallejo Symphony Concert I - Vibrant

Sunday, October 14, 2018, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Beethoven, Leonore Overture No. 1
Shostakovich Symphony No. 1
Rachmaninoff, Piano concerto No. 2

Marc Taddei, conductor
David Fung, soloist

Musicians often speak of prodigy composers, and Shostakovich is a special example of this. His first symphony was written when he was 19 and still at university. It appears fully formed, with all of his trademark sardonic wit and vibrancy. Partner this youthful masterpiece with the luscious Rachmaninoff piano concerto and the excitement of starting a cycle by a great master, and we think we have a recipe for great enjoyment.

Cost: $35-$65

Improve this event listing


330 Virginia St.
Vallejo, CA 94590

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas

Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver


What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.